Leadership Team

for the July 1, 2021 thru June 30, 2022 year


Executive Team

Lisa Free-Martin
lisafm@lions2s2.org

District Governor

Paul Moore
paulm@lions2s2.org

First Vice District Governor

Neil Lander
neill@lions2s2.org

Second Vice District Governor

N. A. Membership Initiative Champion

GMT for New Members

Bonita Davis
bonitad@lions2s2.org

Immediate Past District Governor

Chair of the PDG Association

Minette Chiu
minettec@lions2s2.org

Cabinet Secretary

Judy Champion
judyc@lions2s2.org

District Administrator

Jr. Convention Committee Chair

Heather McConnell
heatherm@lions2s2.org

Treasurer and Bookkeeper

Zone Chairs, Committee Chairs, and Elected Directors

Richard Reynolds
rickr@lions2s2.org
Cut and Shoot Family

North Region (I, M, & P) Chair

Sr. Convention Committee Chair

Bill Simpson
bills@lions2s2.org
Humble Noon

IMPACT I-1 Zone Chair

Sara Coots
sarac@lions2s2.org
Conroe Noon

IMPACT M-2 Zone Chair

Kevin Smith
kevins@lions2s2.org
Montgomery

IMPACT P-3 Zone Chair

Texas Lions Camp Director 2021-2023

Mark Roth
markr@lions2s2.org
Houston Heights

South Region (A, C, & T) Chair

GMT for Member Satisfaction

LCIF Coordinator

Past District Governor

Carol Barnett
carolb@lions2s2.org
Katy

IMPACT A-4 Zone Chair

Beth Thompson
betht@lions2s2.org
Baytown

IMPACT C-5 Zone Chair

Brandon Lam
brandonl@lions2s2.org
Houston Royal Oaks

IMPACT T-6 Zone Chair

Chris Moorman
chrism@lions2s2.org
Liberty

Global Leadership Team Coordinator

GMT for Leader Support

Constitution & By-Laws Committee

Convention Elections

Lucy Gonzales
lucyg@lions2s2.org
Houston Headquarters National Veterans & Advocates Readiness

Global Membership Team Coordinator

GMT for New Clubs

Veterans Affairs

Marla Reynolds
marlar@lions2s2.org
Cut and Shoot Family

Global Service Team Coordinator

Eric Raines
ericr@lions2s2.org
Magnolia

Tail Twister

Diabetes Awareness

Leslie Taylor
lesliet@lions2s2.org
Klein

Historian & Photographer

John Taylor
johnt@lions2s2.org
Klein

Lion Tamer

Bob "Hollywood" Martin
bobm@lions2s2.org
Magnolia

Texas Lions Camp Director 2020-2022

Helen Thornton
helent@lions2s2.org
Conroe Noon

Elected Humanitarian Relief Fund Director 2021-2022

Tony Austin
tonya@lions2s2.org
Humble Noon

MD2 Museum Chair

Convention Resolutions

Past District Governor

Erin Applegate
erina@lions2s2.org
Houston Lady

Lighthouse of Houston Director 2021-2023

Emee Nisnisan
emeen@lions2s2.org
Houston Royal Oaks

Lions Eye Bank of Texas Trustee 2021-2023

Mahzer Poonawala
mahzerp@lions2s2.org
Houston Cy-Fair

Lions Eye Bank of Texas Trustee 2020-2022

Chuck Martin
chuckm@lions2s2.org
Houston Cy-Fair

Texas Lions Foundation Director

Constitution & By-Laws Chair

Rules & Procedures

Valerie James
valeriej@lions2s2.org
Houston Lady

ALERT Chair

Melissa Bjorgaard
melissab@lions2s2.org
Magnolia

Camper Transportation

Joe Sykora
joes@lions2s2.org
Tomball

Constitution & By-Laws Committee

Convention Nominations

Jennifer Boley
jenniferb@lions2s2.org
Houston Lady

Environment Chair

Noah Speer
noahs@lions2s2.org
Huntsville

Hall of Fame

Don Buckalew
donb@lions2s2.org
PDG's Association

Honorary Committee

David Greene
davidg@lions2s2.org
Katy

District Chaplain

P&S Council Secretary

Information and Technology Chair

Newsletter Co-Editor

Cassey Raines
casseyr@lions2s2.org
Magnolia

Pediatric Cancer Awareness Chair

Nancy Chesbro
nancyc@lions2s2.org
Katy

Leos Clubs Advisor

Kayla Argueta
kaylaa@lions2s2.org
Cut and Shoot Family

Marketing and Communications

Newsletter Co-Editor

Becca Franco
beccaf@lions2s2.org
Houston Cy-Fair

Opportunities for Youth Scholarship

Peace Poster Coordinator

Rafael Perez
rafaelp@lions2s2.org
Conroe Noon

P&S Council President

Inge Merle
ingem@lions2s2.org
Conroe Noon

Vision & Screening

Patti Dugan
pattid@lions2s2.org
Montgomery

Convention Credentials

Vacant Position
district@lions2s2.org
Vacancy

Lighthouse of Houston Director 2020-2022